Committee on Budget and Financial Services | Committee on Worshiping Communities | Committee on Ministry
Committee on Education and Leadership Development | Committee on Nominations and Representation
Permanent Judicial Commission | Committee on Personnel | Presbytery Point Camp Board
Committee on Session Records | Committee on Mission | Readers for Ordination Exams - 2014

Committee on Budget and Financial Services

The members of the Committee on Budget and Financial Services shall be the Trustees of the Corporation for the purposes of Michigan statutes. The Chair of this Committee shall be the President of the Corporation. The Stated Clerk shall be the Secretary and Resident Agent, and the Presbytery Treasurer shall be the Treasurer of the Corporation

2017   Rev. Mark Gabbard  

2017   Beach Hall  (CHAIR)

2019   Anne Hebert

2019   James Arbuckle


Committee on Worshiping Communities

The concept of Worshiping Communities may include varied forms of church for our changing culture. 

          2017  Elliot Morrison 

2017  Jose Lopez

2018   Al Beamish

2018   Maggie Tall

2018   Bob Hunter

2019   Ken Visser  (CHAIR)

2019   Karen Zurakowski

2019   Faye Elder


Committee on Ministry

The Committee on Ministry (COM) and includes Preparation for Ministry, works with churches to recruit, install, and support leadership. Leadership includes ministers and elders. In addition COM works with churches to promote peace and harmony and in many cases is the first resource when difficulty arises in the church.  

Click here to download COM Manual.  Click here to download COM Sexual Misconduct Policy.  Click here to download the Separation Ethics Policy.

2017    Nancy Barkat

2017    Mike March

2017   Sue Fantini

2017   Bill Clark

2018   Jim Halsey  (CHAIR)

2018   Pat McCombie Robb

2018   Lynn Dake

2018   Janice Reed

2018   Donald Kinloch

2019   Bill Mordecai

2019   Gerald Blevins

2019   Greg Zurakowski

2019   Andrew Plocher


Committee on Education and Leadership Development

The Committee on Leadership Development acts as a coordinating group for initiatives in the area of Evangelism, Christian Education, Social Concerns, and Youth Ministry. Their role is to create an environment for leadership to work in these areas of ministry.

2017   Rev. Sandy Shaw

2017   Rev. Beth Broschart (CHAIR)

2018   Rev. Tina Robb

2018   Kip Murphy

2018   Cheryl Tholm

2019   Leslie Henderson

2019   Carolyn McDonald



Committee on Representation and Nominations

The Committee on Representation and Nominations is to ensure diversity and inclusiveness in leadership and employment of the Presbytery as outlined in the Book of Order.  (F-1.04 and G-3.0103). They are committed to seeking a wide range of people from all parts of the Presbytery. The only committee for which they are not responsible is their own committee. The Council nominates names to be presented to the Presbytery of the Committee on Nominations

2017   Caron Christopherson  (CHAIR)

2017   Connie Hill-Watson

2018   Joe Leach

2018   Bill Payne

2019   David Henderson

2019   Sam Wright

Permanent Judicial Commission

The Permanent Judicial Commission shall have seven members and will be activated to exercise authority as described in the Rules of Discipline of the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church. The Rules of Discipline are outlined under section D of the Book of Order.

2017   Rev. Mike March

2017   Rev. Mac Taylor

2017   Kristen Benghauser

2019   Rev. Mike Riggins

2019   Donald McLennon

2019   Joel Secrist

2021   Janet Rathka

2021   Charles Nicklas

2021   Rev. Bill Payne

Committee on Personnel

The Committee on Personnel evaluates, supports and recruits appropriate staff for the Presbytery of Mackinac, implementing and overseeing all provisions of the Personnel Policies of the Presbytery and reviewing annually the work of all Presbytery staff and the Stated Clerk.   

2017   Russ Brandt  (CHAIR)

2018   Rev. David Ramage

2018   Harry Begley

2019  Melissa Lopez

2019  Jodi Cornwell

Presbytery Point Camp Board

Presbytery Point Camp Board operates the program and oversees the maintenance and development of buildings and Presbytery Point. They are a non-profit board acting to carry out the vision of Presbytery for camp and conference ministry.

2017   Dawn Robbins

2017   Nina van den Ende

2017   Paula Larson, Secretary

2018  Dan Richards, President

2018  Andrea Sarto

2018  Sue Boback

2019  Marti Meyer

2019  Ryan Donahoe

2019  Lynnea Hosey

Caron Christopherson, Camp Manager

Rev. David Henderson, Pastoral Advisor and Liaison


Committee on Session Records

The Committee on Session Records is to have six members. The Committee is responsible for the annual review of the records and minutes of the sessions, using the forms and guidelines supplied by the PC(USA) and subject to G-3.0107 and G-3.0204. Click here to download Session Records check list.  Click here to download Session Records special items.

2017    Margaret LaPonsie ( CHAIR)

2017    Sue Fantini

2018    Patricia Pellet

2018   Steven Kosto

2018    Nancy Sleeper

2019  Dave Ferris

2019  Cyndi Couchene

Committee on Mission

  • Empowering and leading local congregations to consider what the gospel is asking them to do in their own communities, while recognizing that communities change and the Spirit does new things.
  • Developing a mission interpretation program for the Presbytery of Mackinac that shall help local congregations to include Presbytery, Synod, and General Assembly Mission work in their activities and prayers.  
  • Promoting through print, mission interpreters, mission trips, etc., opportunities for the Presbytery and congregations to engage in the mission of the church.  
  • Developing ways to encourage congregations to do mission together.   
  • Overseeing the budgeting and spending for the mission portion of the Presbytery budget.    


2017   Linda Snyder

2017   Jane Kamper

2017   Rev. Maxine Hall  (CHAIR)

2018   Rev. Sandra Murray

2018   Karen Richards

2018   Rev. Judith Arnold

2019  Rev. Jim Robb

2019  Joan Wissell

Readers for Ordination Exams - 2017

          Clergy:  Ewen Holmes

           Elder:   Sarah Juntune

           Alternate: Dawn Robbins